Month: June 2015

Our next meeting will be Wednesday June 10, 2015

Our next meeting will be Wednesday June 10, 2015

JUNE Meeting: Our next meeting will be Wednesday June 10, 2015.

****PLEASE NOTE THAT WE ARE NOW BACK AT SUBARU!!!!****

Subaru of Indiana Automotive- SIA Training & Reception Center

5500 Indiana 38

Lafayette, IN 47905

_______________________

Topic: Walk through Inspection Process

Presenter: Aaron Miller, Wilcox Environmental

Lunch Sponsor: Wilcox Environmental

Lunch will begin at 11:30am with the presentation to follow starting at 12pm.

Networking Opportunities:

The mission of the Greater Lafayette Area Safety Council is to:

  • Develop professional relationships among members
  • Facilitate a free exchange of information
  • Provide a forum for solving mutual problems
  • Promote a pro-active approach to safety issues

To ensure that our members are getting the most out of our meetings and to re-focus the mission of our group, the GLASC board has decided to provide time at the end of each meeting to bring up any safety topics that may need professional suggestions.

So, if you have any topics that you’d like to discuss after the main presentation, please feel free to bring them with you to the next meeting! Hopefully another member may be able to offer suggestions!

Giveaways. Looking for a fun way to reach the other members of GLASC? We’ve had raffles the past couple of months for our members, giving away products such as popcorn by ConAgra and Safety Watches by Watch Off. If your company would be willing to give-away products to raffle off, contact John or Genevieve. Who doesn’t love free stuff?!

GLASC Dues. Please try to get these turned in as soon as possible. You can bring them to the meeting or have them sent to our P.O. Box. The Membership form and other info is attached. If you have any questions regarding your membership status or dues, please contact our Treasurer, Stephanie Lancaster, at slancaster@orthoindy.com.

Save the Date. Our JULY Meeting will be held on Wednesday, July 8th at SIA Training Center.

Subaru of Indiana Automotive- SIA Training & Reception Center

5500 Indiana 38

Lafayette, IN 47905

Topic: Workplace Violence

Presenter: Kevin Beswick, RMS Safety

Lunch Sponsor: RMS Safety

Feel free to contact any GLASC member about any questions or concerns you may have.

President: John Sanders john.sanders@subaru-sia.com

Vice President: Bobby Williams Robert.williams@atipt.com

Secretary: Genevieve Viduya Genevieve.Viduya@amriglobal.com

Treasurer: Stephanie Lancaster slancaster@orthoindy.com

Trustee: Marci Spitznagle marci.spitznagle@olsten.com

Trustee: Mitch Wilson Mitch.Wilson@RitzSafety.com

Trustee: Eric Meadors eric.meadors@atipt.com